Pops of Color in Cacti

Have you been searching for a fun way to add color to your walls or to just have a fun DIY girls night? Then this is the perfect craft for you!

This craft sort of sprouted accidentally as I noticed I had several blank canvas piling up on my desk [craft supply hoarders, I know]. With our pop-up shop at The FarmΒ the following weekend, I figured I should spruce up the plain white canvas with some BRIGHT colors to attract attention and hopefully some buyers ( ;

So here’s the step-by-step with some freedom!

Supplies:

  • Any size canvas (I used 8×10Β pieces from a bulk pack at Michael’s)
  • Acrylic Paint in an array of colors
    • Honestly, I had several neon colors laying around and figured I’d put them to use. Find your paint, and start arranging them in fun groups of colors you like!
  • Various paint brushes
  • Pencil

 

Creative Freedom starts here

IMG_8275

As you can tell, I chose about 5 colors of paint and used them for each piece. By having a vibrant background it allows the true piece to stand out – perfect since I love my plants!

All you really have to do is sketch an outline of something you like (I found the Opuntia and Saguaro to be the easiest) and just go with it! Don’t stress about perfection, let your creativity flow!

I’ll be sure to add templates for paintings in a future post, but for now – let your mind wander and try painting your favorite plants or landscapes (I promise, it’s relaxing).

Have a creativity filled day Loves!

XOXO

name-plate


Leave a Reply

