Puerto Peñasco 2.0

Hey Guys!

Last weekend was most definitely one for the books! Aaron and I, along with a couple of our friends, made a trip to Puerto Penasco.  I have been to Rocky Point A LOT in my lifetime and every time it is fun but this one was different because, aside from the usual hanging out on the beach and visiting the fish market, I went on my very first deep sea fishing excursion [WHAAAAT?!!]. I’ve been on larger boats and whatnot but I had never been on a “little” fishing boat out in the ocean until this weekend (we can thank God that no one got seasick, WHEW!). It was a lot of fun and very affordable, I absolutely recommend it if you’re looking to try something new. Of course, I also thoroughly enjoyed my time relaxing on the beach and eating the YUMMY food! OH! Another new thing I experienced on this trip was clams. If you know me, you know I do not enjoy seafood at all but I will always try things at least once and I can honestly say that the clams were good! I could not have asked for a more adventurous trip! FUN FACT: David (a friend of ours), without a doubt, won the most random fish caught for the trip! His first fish he caught was a puffer fish; he also caught a stingray and some sort of sea snake!

008


Leave a Reply

