What are your Summer plans?

What should one expect prior to an international departure [aside from stress]? The long line at security is surely freaking me out already and making me want to arrive several hours early to my flight. Amazingly enough, I got the opportunity to study abroad this Summer! As a landscape architecture student it is important to get a world view of how other countries integrate their land use into their cities framework. Because of this, I wanted to get one last HURRAH of travel done prior to the last two [most stressful] years of college – off I go!

Screen Shot 2016-05-03 at 8.44.07 PM
Crystal’s Study Abroad locations!

As of now, I am going on two back-to-back study abroad faculty-directed trips through ASU. Luckily, I managed to score an awesome deal on a flight to Madrid, Spain for $350! All thanks to my handy-dandy travel group – I now have a flight to Europe to begin my Summer abroad, and the return trip was finally planned earlier this week! I took some time Wednesday night to look at my options and decided to fly to Santorini, Greece and booked two Airbnb stays for the week. I have never been to Europe and am not quite sure what I NEED to see. It’s driving me a tad bit insane at the moment – any suggestions would be great!

If you haven’t already, check out our first Travel Thursday post to get an idea of what to pack for a study abroad or any European journey in general! So what made its way into my purse for the flight? Check above!

“A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles.” – Tim Cahill

This quote has driven me to prolong all of my travels thus far and speaks for how Delaney and I became friends as well. College has been one of the wildest journeys in my life but I am lucky to have the friends I do by my side. Sometimes, they even want to start blogs with you!

Now: May your coffee be sweet, your sheets be warm, and your Sunday be great!

009

 


Leave a Reply

